When someone messages your bot, they will automatically become your subscriber.

This makes it very easy to get more subscribers and distribute your amazing content to more people each day.

How will they know that they now subscribed to my bot?

Our default welcome message makes this clear to people who message you. Here's an example:

Customers will also become your bot subscribers right after they interact with your bot through an abandoned cart message, discount pop-up, add to cart pop-up etc.

Learn more about the Abandoned Carts feature in This article.

What if they don't want to be subscribed to my bot?

If they for some reason wish to unsubscribe from your bot, they can simply click on your bot's menu, select Notifications:

And they will get an option to change their notification preferences.

Learn more about Notification Preferences.

Did this answer your question?