By default, when a person is engaging with a Convo in a bot, if they type something, the Convo will let them know they are in the middle of a Convo and ask them if they are sure they want to do something else. That message looks like this:

This is useful if your main goal with the bot is to have customers go through a guided Convo and you don't want them to be distracted by other things.

However, for bots with a lot of train bot responses set up or a lot of Convo recommendations, you might find that it's in your favor to turn this feature off. Once it's off, if a customer types in the middle of the Convo the bot will respond and/or recommend Convos as it's trained to do normally.

You can control this in your bot Settings, which you can access in the dropdown menu you see below.

Did this answer your question?