What are browse abandonment messages?

Browse abandonment messages are reminders that your opted-in visitors receive through Messenger after they browse through your store.

Who is eligible to receive browse abandonment message?

There are a few conditions for those eligible to receive browse abandonment messages:

  1. A visitor needs to be bot subscriber opted-in via some of our opt-in tools
  2. An opted-in visitor browses through the site without adding products to the cart or purchasing some items from your store. If customer ads a product to the cart, in that case, the cart abandonment message will be sent instead.
  3. A visitor hasn’t received a cart abandonment message or browse abandonment message in the past 30 days.

For more information on how to turn browse abandonment messages on, check out our more in depth article here.

Did this answer your question?