When someone messages your bot, they will automatically become your follower.

This makes it very easy to get more followers and distribute your amazing content to more people each day.

How will they know that they now follow my bot?

Our default welcome message makes this clear to people who message you. Here's an example:

Customers will also become your bot followers right after they interact with your bot through an Abandoned Cart message.

Learn more about the Abandoned Carts feature in This article.

What if they don't want to follow my bot?

If they for some reason wish to unfollow your bot, they can simply click on your bot's menu, select Notifications:

And they will get an option to change their notification preferences or unfollow.

Learn more about Notification Preferences.

Did this answer your question?