If you are using our Abandoned Carts Messaging feature we will also send customers receipts and shipping notifications!

Anyone who we can message (i.e. anyone who has not unchecked the Facebook Messenger checkbox) who purchases will get a confirmation in the bot which will link back to your store's order confirmation. They will then get the option if they want to be notified when the order ships. If they say yes, then we will automatically notify them when the order ships.

Once order is fulfilled they will receive notification on their phone that the shipment is on their way.

By clicking on View order status they can see all order info with shipment tracking number.

If for some reason you wish to turn these off, i.e. your store doesn't deliver products you can simply do that in Revenue Dashboard:

Did this answer your question?