Switching the Facebook page connected to your account is possible. However, the subscribers you've gathered are specific to the Facebook page connected at the time of the opt-in only.

This means if you switch Facebook pages, you'll lose all of your current subscribers.

If you're switching from another chatbot platform but are using the same Facebook page, then your subscribers can carry over! Check out this article for details on how to do that. You can also contact our support team for details using the support icon on our website, or by emailing [email protected].

How do I switch Facebook pages?

To switch Facebook pages, you'll have to disconnect from your current one. You can find that option by navigating to "Connected Facebook Page" under Settings in the left-nav menu:

Then you'll have to Unpublish and Disconnect your current Facebook page.

Once that's done, you'll be able to reconnect to any other Facebook page that you have admin access to.

Why isn't my page appearing as an option?

There may be a few reasons for this, including:

  1. Your Facebook account may not have admin access to the page.

  2. The page may already be connected to another account.

  3. Octane AI may not have the necessary permissions on the page.

For more details, check out this article.

Can I connect my Facebook page to more than one account?

Currently, Facebook pages can only be connected to one account at a time. This means if you'd like to use multiple accounts, you'll have to create a unique page for each one.

Accounts can only be connected to one store at a time as well, so each account you have will require a unique Shopify store as well.

Can I make a copy of my account?

Making a copy of your account isn't possible at the moment.

If you switch the Facebook page your account is connected to, your account’s features and setup will remain. The only parts of your account that won't carry over are the subscribers that opted into the old Facebook page.

This means any widgets, convos, smart responses and messages you've setup will still remain on your account.

Did this answer your question?